My Ho`onani Hawai’i (My beautiful Hawai`i)

This beautiful stop motion video was created by an aspiring Asian American Photographer, Kenji Croman.  With over 10,000 single photo shots, this 3 minute film took nearly 7 weeks to shoot.  My brother, Kenji Croman was invited to share his unique style of photography with the TEDx City Project held at the Aulani Resort on Oahu, October 20, 2012.  The video was filmed in my home town, Honolulu, HI.  From the moment the film begins until the end, you will be intrigued with the talent that this young man has.  Kenji, shows the extraordinary beauty of this island through his lens, the place I call home.  My ho’onani Hawai’i.

Kenji Croman's photo

Kenji Croman’s photo (Photo credit: zsoolt)

Kenji Croman's photography

One response to “My Ho`onani Hawai’i (My beautiful Hawai`i)

  1. Pingback: Friends of Keitochan Edition No. 1 « Keitochan Says: